Lavard Skou Larsen was born in Porto Alegre / Brazil as son of the violist Perly, and the conductor Gunnar Skou-Larsen from Roskilde / Denmark. ​​​

He first received violin lessons at the age of four from his father, Gunnar, and had  extra tuition from Professor Ernst Moravec in Vienna.
He was admitted to the Academy of Music and Performing Arts, Mozarteum in Salzburg aged fourteen to study with Prof. Dr. Helmut Zehetmair, and gained a performance diploma with distinction. He later completed a postgraduate diploma under Sandor Végh.
Lavard Skou Larsen has won prizes both as soloist and as chamber musician, including the "Concertino Prague" and the "Sergio Lorenzi" in Triest. He was member of the Camerata Academica under Sandor Végh from 1983-86. He has been teaching violin at the Mozarteum/Salzburg since 1991. First as assistant of Prof. Dr. Helmut Zehetmair and from 2002 his own violinclass. 1991 he also founded the Salzburg Chamber Soloists.  www.salcsol.com
From 1996 to 2002 he takes the charge of leading the European Union Chamber Orchestra.
As a soloist he appeard in such important concert-halls like the Konzerthaus / Vienna, Grosser Saal des Mozarteums / Salzburg, Champs Elysee / Paris, Beethovenhalle / Bonn, Philharmonie / Köln, Alte Oper / Frankfurt, Tonhalle / Zürich, Victoria Hall / Geneva, Elizabethzaal / Anvers, Concertgebouw / Amsterdam, Teatro Colon / Buenos Aires, Concert-hall / Birmingham, Opera / Kairo, Katchaturian-hall / Yerewan, etc.
In 1997, he and the pianist Alexander Müllenbach released the first ever recordings of the Brazilian composer, Camargo M. Guarnieris complete violin sonatas for Marco Polo.
Introduced by his father Gunnar and inspired by Sergio Celibidache Lavard Skou Larsen started his conducting activities. www.lavardskoularsen.com
1978 he won, conducting a local orchestra, the first price at austrias music-competition "Jugend musiziert".
Since then Lavard Skou Larsen has been invited to conduct leading symphony and chamber orchestras in Europe and South- and Northamerica, , including the European Union Chamber Orchestra, Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg, Deutsche Kammerakademe Neuss, Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra, Düsseldorf Sinfonic Orchestra, North-West Philharmony Herford, Rheinische Philharmonie Koblenz, Folkwang Kammerorchester Essen, Orchestre des Pays de Savoie, Orchestre National de Lorraine, Armenian Philharmonic Orchestra, Mikkeli City Orchestra, Erasmus Chamber Orchestra, Orquestra Cuidad de Almeria, Orquestra National do Porto, Orquestra Sinfonica de Porto Alegre, Orquestra Sinfonica Brasileira Rio de Janeiro,  River Oaks Chamber Orchestra Houston, Texas Musicfestival Orchestra, and many others.
Since 2004 he is acclaimed chief conductor of the "Deutsche Kammerakademie Neuss am Rhein".    www.deutsche-kammerakademie.de    
In 2011 Lavard Skou Larsen is also appointed new chief conductor of the "Georgisches Kammerorchester / Ingolstadt"  www.georgisches-kammerorchester.de
professor for the programs:
Annual Course, Artistic Master, Post-Graduate Master

He has won prizes both as soloist and as chamber musician, including the "Concertino Prague" and the "Sergio Lorenzi" in Triest. Violin Professor at the Mozarteum/Salzburg since 1991. Founder of the Salzburg Chamber Soloists.  He is acclaimed chief conductor of the "Deutsche Kammerakademie Neuss am Rhein" and of the of the "Georgisches Kammerorchester / Ingolstadt”.

CLASSES 2018 - 2019

2nd - 4th of November

10th - 12th of December

4th - 6th of February

13th - 15th of April